Events have three different privacy options:
1. Open: Anyone can add themselves to the guest list without approval. They can see the event information, Wall, and photos.
2. Closed: People need to be invited to be on the guest list. Everyone can see the event info, however, and request that the admin send them an invite. Only those people who have received an invite can see the event Wall and photos. People who are not invited will not see News Feed stories about closed events.
3. Secret: The event can not be found in searches. These events are invitation only. People who have not been invited cannot view the event info, Wall, or photos. They also will not see any News Feed stories about the event.